Welcome to the ACEC BIT & Greyling!

We look forward to serving your needs and answering your questions as your new broker.

Do we still have coverage?

Yes, your firm is still covered under the same policies today that you were yesterday, and that coverage will continue until it is reviewed by our team at policy renewal.

 

What does this mean for my firm? 

At this point, there is nothing that you need to do.  You are covered and you have Greyling as your broker.  Your new Account Manager will be contacting you shortly to answer your questions including how to request certificates of insurance and evaluate your insurance needs.  You are welcome to contact us in the meantime.

 

When does this change happen?

This transition is effective immediately.  You should have already received notice from Marsh indicating that they have resigned from your account.  Please let us know if you have not been notified.

 

Don’t we get a choice in this?

Yes, you do.  As of right now, Greyling is your broker.  We will do all we can to earn your trust and your business.  However, if you are dissatisfied with our level of service and industry experience, you will have the option to seek out a different broker.

 

Who is Greyling?

Greyling was chosen in 2018 by The ACEC Business Insurance Trust to replace Marsh as the broker and program administrator for all firms participating in The ACEC BIT Program. Our job is to service the needs of the program firms by providing our unique knowledge of design firms and making available our team of industry experts. Greyling has exceptional internal personnel that includes providing fast and meaningful comments on contracts to mitigate risk on professional services projects.

 

Why did this happen?

In the best interests of the firms that were participating in the ACEC BIT Insurance Program, Marsh elected to transition them back to the ACEC BIT and its program administrator, Greyling.

Meet Your Greyling Team

Jeff Connelly

Senior Vice President

Jeff.Connelly@greyling.com
770-670-5334

Lorrie Osterhage

Senior Account Manager

Lorrie.Osterhage@greyling.com
770-670-5335

Kevin Woolley

Account Manager

Kevin.Woolley@greyling.com
770-670-5336

Sue Lebsack

Account Manager

Sue.Lebsack@greyling.com
770-670-5337

Jackie Chambers

Account Manager

jackie.chambers@greyling.com
770-670-5333

Trudy Henry

Insurance Certificate Specialist

Trudy.Henry@greyling.com
770-552-4225

Nicole Larsen

Insurance Certificate Specialist

Nicole.Larsen@greyling.com
770-552-4225

Lee Ann Wheeler

Account Executive

LeeAnn.Wheeler@greyling.com
770-670-5339

Dave Collings

Managing Principal

Dave.Collings@greyling.com
770-552-4225

Gregg E. Bundschuh, J.D.

Managing Principal

Gregg.Bundschuh@greyling.com
770-552-4225

Robert E. Staed, Jr., J.D.

Principal

Bob.Staed@greyling.com
770-552-4225

Kent W. Collier, J.D., CRIS LEED AP BD+C

Client Executive & Professional Services Risk Consultant

Kent.Collier@greyling.com
770-552-4225

Charles L. Geer, P.E

Senior Vice President

Charlie.Geer@greyling.com
770-552-4225